hmm... what does love means anyway? lemme check wikipedia.. brb....
now its 2.46pm..
its.... 2.47pm n i found out wad does LOVE means.. ==
Love means.....
Love is any of a number of emotions and experiences related to a sense of strong affection.
The word love can refer to a variety of different feelings, states, and attitudes, ranging from generic pleasure ("I loved that meal") to intense interpersonal attraction ("I love my girlfriend"). This diversity of meanings, combined with the complexity of the feelings involved, makes love unusually difficult to consistently define, even compared to other emotional states.
As an abstract concept, love usually refers to a deep, ineffable feeling of tenderly caring for another person. Even this limited conception of love, however, encompasses a wealth of different feelings, from the passionate desire and intimacy of romantic love to the nonsexual emotional closeness of familial and platonic love[2] to the profound oneness or devotion of religious love.[3] Love in its various forms acts as a major facilitator of interpersonal relationships and, owing to its central psychological importance, is one of the most common themes in the creative arts.
The Defination of Love~
The English word "love" can have a variety of related but distinct meanings in different contexts. Often, other languages use multiple words to express some of the different concepts that English relies mainly on "love" to encapsulate; one example is the plurality of Greek words for "love." Cultural differences in conceptualizing love thus make it doubly difficult to establish any universal definition.[4]
Although the nature or essence of love is a subject of frequent debate, different aspects of the word can be clarified by determining what isn't love. As a general expression of positive sentiment (a stronger form of like), love is commonly contrasted with hate (or neutral apathy); as a less sexual and more emotionally intimate form of romantic attachment, love is commonly contrasted with lust; and as an interpersonal relationship with romantic overtones, love is commonly contrasted with friendship, although other definitions of the word love may be applied to close friendships in certain contexts.
When discussed in the abstract, love usually refers to interpersonal love, an experience felt by a person for another person. Love often involves caring for or identifying with a person or thing, including oneself (cf. narcissism).
In addition to cross-cultural differences in understanding love, ideas about love have also changed greatly over time. Some historians date modern conceptions of romantic love to courtly Europe during or after the Middle Ages, although the prior existence of romantic attachments is attested by ancient love poetry.
Because of the complex and abstract nature of love, discourse on love is commonly reduced to a thought-terminating cliché, and there are a number of common proverbs regarding love, from Virgil's "Love conquers all" to The Beatles' "All you need is love." Bertrand Russell describes love as a condition of "absolute value," as opposed to relative value. Theologian Thomas Jay Oord said that to love is to "act intentionally, in sympathetic response to others, to promote overall well-being."
Tuesday, November 25, 2008
love
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 2:46 PM 0 comments
wad 2 post?
like d title says, what 2 post?
deres nothin 2 tok about.. ==
not much 2 tok 2..
d com is gettin borin n borin.. ==
i stayed away 4rm the com for about 3 days n surprisinly, it rawk! =P
but watchin tv sucks.. == seriously.. SERIOUSLY!
god.. i wanna go 2 yvonne's house.. here is juz so plain born..
i wanna get waste dere.. ==
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ==
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 2:24 PM 0 comments
boredness.. ==
my days here r freakin bored.. oh! did i mention i bought i new fon?
d camera suck though(1mb).. == but its a walkman fon! (yeah babeh)
listenin 2 song everyday..
sigh, mom force me 2 go 4 choir.. == i h8 it!
i asked one of the leader, what r we wearin on dat day?
oh! she said, a dress...
n dat hit me.. A DRESS??? GOD! no way i'm wearin a stinkin freakin lil dress! NOOOOOO
thank god i didnt ask any of my frens 2 go..
i'l die!
she came bak 4rm hongkong i dunno when.. -raise right eyebrow up-
sigh.. freakin jealous.. == she get 2 go out station n i get 2 stay at home n waste myself..
oh, btw. d fridge spoiled! NOOOOOO!!!!!! d choco's are meltin! no ice!! NO COLD WATER!!!
dats stupid. == i slept at 4.30 this morin.. woke up at 8 plus i think.. ==
tired. havin stupid choir l8er.. when on9 yesterday 2 find themes 4 muh fon..
btw, my fon dont hav VIDEO! of all things, video.. ==
SHIT MAN!
waste waste waste.. dats what i'm doing..
waste waste waste...
i'm havin weird dreams l8tly, cnt share dem though, its my lil secreat dreams..
very weird.. i even dreamt bout YAN KEE!!! of all person, i dreamt bout her..
i even dream bout my standered 6 frens.. == weirddd
Mr.Jay(a.k.a quan feng) toked 2 me on msn yesterday..
n u no wad was he tokin bout????
ANDREA...
of all ppl is her.. ==
i rather tok bout yankee den her... GOD!
n he even brought d pass bak here.. ==
stupid.. idiot lil boy.. =D
lol.. not much 2 tok bout. going 2 penang.. i think on december..
i wanna waste dere.. cause dere got d beach(but i dun really lik it beats here though)
n my dad say he's gonna book a hotel IF we go dere..
ahh! aircon n most importantly, candy.. =P
i hope he book 2 rooms, one for my n muh sis =D
and one for d parents... lol.. =]
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 2:08 PM 0 comments
Tuesday, November 11, 2008
dead or alive?
dead or alive ppl..
if say, yr mom let u choose... dead or dancin..
i'l choose dead... ya noe why?
1) i cnt dance
2) if i'm dead, i wont embarrass myself
3) u cnt feel anythin when yr dead
4) i juz lik 2 die ok???
dats all...
DEAD OR ALIVE?
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 11:24 PM 0 comments
depression rulez
sigh.. i'm freakin depressed rite now.. n 4 wad?
okok... deres dis guy. my fren n dis gal, my other fren..
they both are bf n gf.. until sumthin came up.. i kept thinkin its my fault.
okok.. when d guy is always on, i'l tok 2 him, leavin d gal alone.
so she broke or he broked up..
i felt lik its my fault. causin dis 2 happen.
is it my fault? is it?
l8er, i toked 2 dem n it turns out, dey hav no love 4 each other(onli d girl has)
n i tried tokin 2 him. but he ignored me.
tellin me 2 dropped it.
n in d end, i fixed it.
but he broked up wid her.
makin me feel sad. n he pushed her 2 me...
i felt so bad 4 her.. Y?
so now, he aint tokin 2 me.
should i apologize?
or not???
think i did.. took guts man... GUTS! i'm not d kind of gal hu likes 2 say sorz...
but in d end i did... sigh~
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 11:19 PM 0 comments
Sunday, November 9, 2008
CHECK OUT DIS WEBSITE!!!
HEY GALS! CHECK OUT DIS WEBSITE! TOTAL HOTNESS... XD =]
http://www.myspace.com/leon4lyf3
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 5:50 PM 0 comments
double ouch
cumon.. d reason why i nvr read ppls blog its bcause... well
dey hurt ppls feelings alright???
CUMON!! ITS D PAST DAM IT!!!!!
god.. sum ppl aint got nuthin 2 do
go 2 my blog n freakin copy n paste my stuff...
EVEN I FOR GOTTEN BOUT IT! ==
u wan me 2 remeember bout d past is it?
d past where i'm FREAKIN JEALOUS??
d past where i'm HURT???
BACKSTABBED???
LONELY???
u wan me 2 remember al dose? it hurts u noe? it seriously hurts..
sadly, u aint me. u hav a freakin better life den me. u hav frens dat likes u for hu u are. n not h8 u for hu u r.. I MEAN SERIOUSLY!! i got BACKSTABBED BY A FREAKIN FORM 1!!!
n 2 think hes nice... GOD! so wad if u h8 cats? its not lik i'm gonna kill u or anythin..
TG DAT D HOLS ARE HERE!!!
I DUN WANNA SEE D FREAKIN FACES EVER AGAIN!!!!
i dun wanna b remembered bout my freakin past. i tried 2 b a better human. guess i failed huh?
w-ell, if u dun wanna stick wid me, go ahead go wid sum one else.
SEE IF I FREAKIN CARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
im a girl hu hates ppl takin pity on me! makes me feel like sum kind of pussy! >=(
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 12:44 PM 0 comments
MY BLOGS SO NOT DEAD!
okok.. 2 prove my blog is not dead here i am,typing.. XD teehee =] (<--- my new com smiley face)
so i went on9 for bout 8hrs... XD SWEET!! frm 7-3am sleep at 4am.. wake up at 7am... XD
YES!!! ON9 FROM 7-3am, SLEEP AT 4AM AND WAKES UP AT 7AM!! XD BEAT DAT!!! XD
wanted 2 stay awake d whole nite but my dad dint let me... joykiller.. =.= XD
bored... mom bought a book for me.. sweet bout murders.. XD MUAHAHAHAA..
went 2 walk-in-rent-a-book an rent 3books... XD nice...
its gonna be a booky/com hols.. XD
mom says she's gonna bring me 2 gentin.. dun really blive her.. couz says hes gonna brin me 2 gentin... -cross fingers, hopin he'l keep his promise-
haha... XP bored... XP cnt w8 2 go genting.. CAN w8 2 go penang..
CUM ON! its so freakin BORED! why do i wanna go dere? see my couz's baby? =.=
sigh.. i go dere n play sims onli... not fun..
credit runnin low.. DAM IT!!! DAMDATION(o.o a new word.. XP)
hahaaa.. signin off now... might cum in n write a story here l8er.. tatazzz...
btw, hus ??? LOL
Posted by Kay Ai Em Tee Ou Ou at 12:01 PM 0 comments